guglhuge.blogg.se

How can i change mac address in windows xp
How can i change mac address in windows xp








I used VC++ 2005 Beta 2 (MFC dialog application without the /clr option), so you'll need that to open the project files.

#HOW CAN I CHANGE MAC ADDRESS IN WINDOWS XP CODE#

The source code (decently commented, I hope) has been included. The program can be used freely for commercial and non-commercial purposes. If you don't have write-access to the HKLM registry key hierarchy, both operations fail. In that case, you'll get a message box telling you that you'll need to manually reset the adapter. Sometimes though, with some network adapters, programmatic reset of the adapters will fail. Normally, both operations would be pretty straightforward. This'll reset the MAC address to the adapter default.

how can i change mac address in windows xp

It validates the ID you've entered, so you cannot enter a MAC like "I am a chicken hawk" or something goofy like that. RequirementsĮnter a MAC Address into the edit box and click the Change button. That's how MAC Address Changer for Windows XP/2003 came into being. I am not particularly crazy about coding I do it for a living as well as an off-work hobby, but I thought it'd be a prudent idea to write a GUI application for my dad in my spare time. I barely trust my dad with his laptop, so you can imagine how I felt about trusting him to modify the registry and reset network adapters. I Googled around and found that changing the MAC under Windows involved changing certain registry values and resetting the network adapter. A Linuxian friend of mine suggested that I change the MAC ID, which is apparently a one-command operation on Linux-based machines. When my dad visits me, this is most inconvenient as he cannot plug his laptop into the internet and I don't have a LAN at home he can plug into. My cable ISP does something really unusual and annoying: it locks a cable modem to the N/W card's MAC address, thereby disallowing a user from either changing his network card or using a different machine. 2 : You can use getmac from a command prompt to list MAC Addresses of your n/w adapters Overview

how can i change mac address in windows xp

1 : Screenshot of the one and only main dialog Fig.

how can i change mac address in windows xp

  • Download binary (MFC 8 static release build) - 150.7 KBįig.







  • How can i change mac address in windows xp